WeQual Think Tanks

Think Tank: The Future of the Workforce

91 91 people viewed this event.

Open to the Public to Attend

The world is evolving at lightning speed. Are you and your organization ready? 

This Think Tank will examine the crucial topics that are defining the future of work:  

  • Revolutionizing the workplace with digital transformation, automation and AI
  • Building a future-ready workplace by prioritizing Diversity, Equality and Inclusion (DEI)
  • Staying abreast of change in the business environment
  • Adopting versatility and resilience

 

What to Expect 

  • Practical advice and insider tips from the leading expert, Lisa Vincent, the Chief Transformation Officer for Prologis
  • A greater understanding of the latest trends and challenges that are shaping the future workforce
  • How Prologis is using digital transformation to adapt to the competitive environment

 

The future is racing towards us. Join us to learn how you can stay ahead and be prepared.

 

If you are a WeQual Member – see your calendar invitation to RSVP and access the meeting link. There is no need to register.

If you would like to attend as our Guest – join us by registering for a complimentary ticket. You will receive a calendar invitation within 2 business days. Contact us at events@wequal.com if you don’t see the invitation in your inbox or spam folder.

 

Details

  • ​Tuesday, September 10 – 15:00 BST
  • AMER: 07:00 PDT – 09:00 CDT – 10:00 EDT
  • EMEA: 16:00 CEST – 16:00 SAST – 18:00 GST 
  • APAC: 19:30 IST
  • 60 minutes

 

Guest Speaker | Lisa Vincent, Chief Transformation Officer at Prologis 
A WeQual Alumni and Executives member, Lisa was a Finalist in the Business Turnaround category of the WeQual Awards, Europe, Middle East and Africa, 2019.  

Lisa is a senior operational leader with extensive, international experience for multi-billion dollar organizations across sectors, and an outstanding track record of driving sustainable business growth through strategy deployment, operational excellence, business transformation, and servant leadership.  

Her formative career was spent with the United States Navy, including oversight of large teams in nuclear operations, and as director of the nuclear training program for which she was awarded Instructor of the Year across the entire US Navy, commended for improvements made to student performance of a program widely acknowledged as the most demanding academic program in the US military. 

Lisa subsequently joined the Gemological Institute of America as Chief of Staff to the President and CEO where she led programs that increased global production, whilst improving employee health and safety. She was then handpicked to assume a business-critical organizational transformation across 12 global locations in the midst of a CEO transition and oversaw successful delivery of an $85M project that spanned construction, real estate, facilities, finance, operations, IT, HR, marketing, security and safety. 

She then joined Atrium Health, a $7.7BN healthcare provider with 900 locations across the Americas, progressing to Vice President of Performance Excellence in recognition of her substantive success in driving multi-million dollar operating margin gains, transforming provider satisfaction and patient satisfaction, and generating significant quality of care improvements.  

Currently, she is the Chief Transformation Officer for Prologis, the largest industrial real estate company in the world; directing the global Operational Excellence agenda over the past four years, and now at the forefront of driving strategic alignment and culture across the organization.

 

Date And Time

September 10, 2024 @ 03:00 PM (BST)
 

Location

Online event
 

Event Types

 

Event Category

We won't be gone for long

We will be temporarily down for maintenance from 1:45pm to 2:30pm BST on Tuesday, April 9

Have any questions? Send us a message: